2017 SCSBDGA Men’s Open/Closed Championships – Results

The beautifully presented Kingaroy golf course turned it on for the 130 players from 24 clubs. Congratulations to all the winners:

     Name  Club  Score 
MAJOR PRIZES   OPEN CHAMPION Sean Daines Caloundra 71
CLOSED CHAMPION Sean Daines Caloundra 71
OPEN NETT CHAMPION Darryl Jacobs Kingaroy 67
DIVISION 1 Gross Runner-up Wayne West Headland 72 ocb
Nett Winner Richie Needham Wondai 69 ocb
Nett Runner-up Peter Walker Noosa 69
DIVISION 2 Gross Winner James Dundas Kingaroy 79
Gross Runner-up Lindsay McBride Kingaroy 80
Nett Winner Glenn Neighbour Bribie Island 68
Nett Runner-up Geoff Carsburg Kingaroy 68 ocb
DIVISION 3 Gross Winner Trevor Turner Kingaroy 90
Gross Runner-up Dean Alberts Wondai 91
Nett Winner Tony Jarrett Kingaroy 69
Nett Runner-up Peter Jenkinson Kingaroy 71